Just another Wednesday

Today (10-6-10) I will be running 7 miles. On my training log shows I should be doing speedwork but will instead add on another mile and just go for a regular run since I have not done much running this week.

Believe it or not when I’m having a stressful day at the office all I can think about is getting home, lacing up and taking off! I noticed that on the first five minutes of the run I let out a big sigh. A sign of relief! I just feel that I’m letting go of any worries or stressful event I had during the day. My runs are worry free. A lot of talking to myself and even singing since I run without music most of the time. Distracted by the scenery and all the lizards I try not to step on keeps my entertained when running.

Today is just one of those days I cannot wait to get home and run!

Here’s a picture of the Biltmore hotel in Coral Gables. I run by this beautiful hotel almost every time!

Leave a Reply

