New Challenges = New Beginnings

For the past several months I have been content with my fitness/physical appearance but I know there is always room for improvements. Lately it has been extremely difficult for me to shed a few pounds. I have been stuck in a plateau for a long time now and it seemed like I had to do something drastic in order to get over the bump. Crazy diets are out of the question for me, so I was trying to figure out if maybe by cutting some foods or reducing portions would help. By doing this I knew I had to be very careful because of the amount of exercise I do. I do not want to decrease my activity and/or intensity level due to my diet.

After much research, I decided to give Paleo a try. I must say that after only three weeks I already have started to notice changes. These changes have been physically and how I feel in general. I have already started to drop a bit of weight, even though it may just be water weight. But hey, I do feel a lot less bloated and leaner so that is always good. I also see a change on energy level, especially when working out. I feel like I can go a little longer, feeling less exhausted than I’m used to. In fact, I feel so great I’m thinking this is going to be a lifestyle for me and not just a diet.

The great thing about Paleo is that if at any time you feel like you want to eat something that is not in the diet, you just go ahead and have it. No guilty feelings. Then just get back on track and keep on with Paleo permitted foods. This has always worked out for me. By not having a “cheat day” or a “cheat meal” scheduled makes it easier to stay on track. I simply have what I’m craving when I want. Then my craving is over and I can go back to eating as planned. Before I know it it’s been a couple of weeks without cheating.

The next several recipe posts will be all Paleo dishes. This is new to me, so I am experimenting with recipes and learning this new way of cooking. Stay tune and give them a try. You will be surprised how good these are!

One thought on “New Challenges = New Beginnings

  1. hmmmm… interesting!!! i had heard about this before but never really read up on it or knew what it was or really paid much attention to it. I still have no idea what paleo is so i am now reading up on it. Thanks for the info!!
    Be back once i read up on it.

Leave a Reply

