Sunday Cycling

Sunday mornings now have a new meaning for me. After joining Miami Pace (a triathlon training group) and convincing my husband to join as well, Sundays are a challenge that I love to take on every weekend. Cycling has been such a physical and mental sport for me. Mental because I had always been terribly scared of sharing the road with the crazy, inconsiderate Miami drivers. Thankfully my confidence in this department is rapidly increasing. Physical because it’s a new sport for me and improvement always takes a lot of time and work. Let me tell you, spending hours on that saddle is not easy!

Joining this group has made a cycling a more enjoyable experience. There is great camaraderie among teammates and people are very friendly. I was very excited to complete my longest ride ever of almost 57 miles! This group will definitely will help me improve and prepare myself for Miami Man’s International distance triathlon in November.

Leave a Reply

