Spaghetti Squash with Chicken Meatballs

I’m so exciting about fall approaching. I love anything pumpkin and squash. I’ve been meaning to try this recipe and I was so excited when I found a spaghetti squash at the local supermarket. So here it is, my step-by-step of this easy recipe.

First, cut the squash into two halves. Be advised there is some serious man power needed for this! Scoop out all the seeds and clean as pictured below.

Next, place the squash on baking sheet facing down and bake in preheated oven 375 degrees for 45 minutes to an hour. Make sure that squash is fully cooked by easily inserting knife through the skin.

Once the squash has been baked. Place aside and let it cool enough to be handled. At this point I sprinkled some pepper and a pinch of salt but this is optional. When ready, use a fork to separate the inside starting with the edges and work your way to the middle. Taking all the flesh out. Place aside.

While the squash was in the oven I cooked the meat, I used these chicken meatballs with my favorite red sauce.

Here’s the final product!

2 thoughts on “Spaghetti Squash with Chicken Meatballs

  1. Sooo glad that you put this recipe!!!! Alex and i have been meaning to make this since we love to buy the one at Normans. We wanted to try making it since we really don’t know how healthy the one at Normans is. Gotta Try this recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

