Who wants PANCAKES???

I was so happy to find this recipe online. I’m not a huge fan of pancakes but once in a while I do crave some.  Now you can have guilt-free pancakes!

The best thing is that you only need three ingredients!
.
For a one person serving  use one banana and one egg with a tablespoon of almond butter. For more pancakes, use more eggs and bananas with a really big tablespoon of almond butter.

 

Mix all ingredients together.

And cook just like a regular pancake…

 SO DELICIOUS!

 Now you only need a good syrup. Go natural and have your pancakes with honey or real Maple syrup like I have here.  None of that fake sugar and high fructose syrup!!!

UPDATE!!!

I have been making them with same ingredients but adding one scoop of whey protein. I also poach one soft egg on top with fruit and leave out the syrup…. Just like this!

20130606-083507.jpg

Another variation for toppings is the blueberry sauce. Just microwave a handful of blueberries until they start to pop and the sauce starts to form. Keep your eye on them because a blueberry explosion in your microwave can happen. Believe, I know!! πŸ˜‰

Pancake ingredients for one large serving is:

1/2 banana
1 TBP of almond butter
1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
3 TBP of egg whites

Mix all in a bowl and transfer to greased pan and allow it to cook fully before flipping and cooking other side. For more adjust amount of ingredients.

20130718-090727.jpg

9 thoughts on “Who wants PANCAKES???

  1. YUM! i make pancakes every sunday! goign to give this a try.. without telling albert! haha… we have the same almond butter and syrup! =]

  2. K, to answer Nelly’s question, I would not put the bananas in the blender… they get really airy and puffy. Makes the consistency weird. Fork mash like you do or food processor at slow speed would probably be best. πŸ™‚ I will have to make this… where do I get the almond butter? Publix has it?

    • Thanks Adrian! Yes, that brand is by far my favorite and I get it at Publix. Oh and a quick tip, be patient and let them get cooked throughly before flipping them. Otherwise it will be a big mess! Believe me I learned the hard way. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Blueberry Sauce | Khania's Journal

Leave a Reply

