30 Day Eating Challenge – Post # 4

So we are at about a week left of our 30 days clean eating challenge, if you started with me. I have not been on point 100 % of the time but this challenge has helped me to stay as close as possible. So far Thanksgiving weekend was successful and I did not put on any weight that week. Since I’m participating in a “Maintain, Don’t Gain” holiday challenge at work, I get to weigh myself every Monday and keep track of my progress. These two challenges are helping me be mindful of my food intake.

After the 30 days I will continue to eat like this through the holidays and hopefully I won’t be to hard of a challenge. For those that continue on here is a list of fibrous vegetables to help you stay “regular”. If you are like me, this one my only concern when eating clean. Include this food and it should help…

I’m interested in knowing who’s still on it and your experience so far!!!

FIBROUS VEGETABLES list

Alfalfa Sprouts
Artichoke Hearts
Arugula
Asparagus
Bamboo Shoots
Bean Sprouts
Beet Greens
Bok Choy
Broccoli
Brussels Sprouts
Cabbage
Cauliflower
Celery
Celery Root
Chard
Chives
Collard Greens
Cucumber
Eggplant
Fennel
Green beans
Hearts of Palm
Kale
Leeks
Lettuce
Mache
Millie lettuce
Mushrooms
Okra
Onion
Parsley
Peppers
Radicchio
Radishes
Rhubarb
Sauerkraut
Scallions
Snow Pea Pods
Sorrel
Spaghetti Squash
Spinach
String beans
Summer Squash
Water Chestnuts
Wax beans
Zucchini

One thought on “30 Day Eating Challenge – Post # 4

  1. u know me.. thats also the toughest part.. well the most concerning… at first i struggled but after the first 10 days or so i was back on track 😉 imagine its all the peppers, zucchini and eggplant! haha

Leave a Reply

