2012 Ready!

Happy New Year to all!!! I’m excited to be back! I hope everyone had a good time and are ready to get back to business. For me, I will continue my business as these holidays were very different from any in the past. If you read previous posts I had mentioned that I would be taking on different challenges through the holidays and I’m very happy to report that it was a SUCCESS!!!!!!!!! It’s not over yet, but the hardest days are and what a relief!

Here’s a chart of my progress used in a work holiday challenge.

I’m also very excited because I will participate on my first race for 2012 this weekend. The Ragnar Relay Series! THis is a two day relay from Key Biscayne to Key West. A team of 12 people will run 199 miles. How awesome is that??? Each runner runs three different time all distances vary. I am runner number 8 so I will run leg number 8, 20 and 32. We start on Friday morning and end on Saturday afternoon, with no sleep or overnight rest!

Here are my 3 runs.

Leg 8- 3.5 miles

Leg 20- 6.2 miles

Leg 32- 2.1 miles

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “2012 Ready!

Leave a Reply

