Roasted Red Pepper Paleo Crackers

I came across this recipe on Facebook and I just had to try it out. I do miss eating something crunchy once in a while. When having people over I can think of 10 dip recipes I would like to make and then think to myself “and what do I eat it with?” Crackers and chips are not a part of my regimen so I was very excited when Jenna posted this online. Her blog is The Paleo Project.

Ingredients:
1 cup of almond meal
1 red bell pepper
2 tbsp ground flax
1/2 tbsp nutritional yeast
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp thyme
1/2 tsp + 1/4 cup of olive oil
1/4 cup of water

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 375 F.

Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

Cut red bell pepper into slices and drizzle with 1/4 cup of olive oil, place on sheet and bake for 20 minutes.

In a large bowl, mix dry ingredients, add 1/4 cup of water and 1/2 tsp of olive oil. Combine into dough.

Remove peppers from oven and place right into a blender. liquify peppers for about 1 minute.

Add roasted pepper sauce into bowl of dough. Stir to combine.

Lower oven to 350 F.

Line baking sheet with parchment paper.

Place dough on paper and place another sheet of parchment paper over the dough.

Roll out the dough until it is even and forms a thin layer on baking sheet.

Score dough into squares.

Bake for 18-20 minutes until golden brown.

I was so happy I could now enjoy a tasty dip!

3 thoughts on “Roasted Red Pepper Paleo Crackers

Leave a Reply

