A Few Proud Moments

Where has my free time gone? Between a crazy month at work and getting in as much training time as I can for my upcoming race I barely have any time for cooking and blogging. 😦 Magazines pile away on my coffee table without getting a chance to glance through them. Forget TV time! By the time I finally hit the couch, I’m out in 5 minutes. But I do have a few things I wanted to share….

First, Spartan race. Yup I survived the Super Spartan race with my Jungle Fitness team! I’m happy to report that over 200 teams participated and we ranked in second place!

Another great moment was when I found I was included in the honorable mentions of the Healthiest Person You know Contest This contest was by nominations only in which my husband wrote the The Best Compliment Ever! I was really surprised and excited about it.

Last but not least, my fund-raising efforts for The Nautica South Beach Triathlon benefiting St. Jude’s Children Research Hospital were outstanding! I reached $1,020!!!!!!! All I can say is THANK YOU to all my friends and family for the support. That surpassed my first goal I couldn’t be happier to help in such a good cause! I will be ready to race on April 1st!

Leave a Reply

