Kale Chips

Now that I’m receiving my box of veggies and fruits from the organic club, I get some items that I never really cooked with before. So I get to experiment and here’s my first try with Kale. This was really easy to make and a fun way to include greens in your diet.

Method
-Wash and dry the Kale.
-Prepare a baking sheet with parchment paper.
-Then cut the leaves out from the thick stem. Cut them in a large size as they will reduce when cooked.
-In a bowl mix all the leaves with some olive oil, rubbing the leaves to make sure they are covered well.
-Sprinkle some sea salt.
-Place them on the baking sheet in a single layer.
-Bake at 300 degrees for about 20-25 minutes or until crisp. Keep an eye on them as they burn quickly!

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

