Bacon Wrapped Dates- Ohh so Paleo!

I’m not a fan of bacon, I’ve never really have been… I never order it when going out for breakfast and certainly don’t cook it at home. Well that all changed until I tried this, bacon wrapped dates!

By now you probably know what happens when I try new food. I just have to make it myself and see how it comes out. That’s exactly what I did and boy was it good. It was so good I won’t be making these for a while. Paleo people swear by bacon, I however, I’m a bit conservative eating saturated fat. These do make great and easy to make appetizers or snacks.

Here are my ingredients. You can also substitute the bacon for turkey bacon if you like.

Just wrap each date with a bacon strip and place on baking sheet. I used half a strip for each date. Make sure to press it down on baking sheet so it does not fall apart.

Bake at 300 for 20-25 minutes.

Done! Enjoy but not too often 😉

Leave a Reply

