Tuna Melts

I saw this recipe on here and thought to try it out and have as a snack!

I made some changes as I used what I already had at home but the result were still delicious. Nothing beats a quick recipe that is pack with nutritious ingredients.

Just cut out the tomatoes and scoop out everything from the inside.

For one can of tuna used, I used 2 Tbs of 0% Greek yogurt. Some red onion chopped. Pepper, oregano and basil to taste.

Mix all ingredients together and place mixture in tomatoes.

Top with cheese. I used 2% skim milk American cheese.

Broil for 3-5 minutes until cheese is melted. I used my toaster over so it took a bit longer.

So delicious! I see myself making these often… Thanks The pescetarian and the pig!

2 thoughts on “Tuna Melts

Leave a Reply

