Let The Fun Begin!

Although my triathlon season started back in April when I completed Nautica South Beach Triathlon, now it’s when it gets good! This Sunday I will be doing a sprint tri from the Trilogy series. From then on I will be participating in a triathlon every other month up until November.

The plan: Continue with swimming 2-3 times a week. Boot camp 2-3 times a week (this is where I do most of my running and cross training). Ride 2-3 times a week.

I’m excited about this Sunday’s race because it’s nice and short. I have also done it in the past so I can compare and see if my times have improved. My toughest part is the bike. I don’t put in as much time as I should so I’m realistic about what I can do. Even though I’m not a fast swimmer, I’m comfortable in the water and don’t freak out like I used. It’s really hot here in Miami and weather plays a big role when racing. Hydration and optimal eating habits are a must days before a race. Let’s see how it goes…

Ohh, almost forgot! One of the reasons I’m looking forward to this race so much is because I get to do it with my training partner who has joined my triathlon adventures. So excited! 🙂

20120614-173238.jpg

3 thoughts on “Let The Fun Begin!

Leave a Reply

