Sweet Potato and Plantain Mash

A few weeks ago I saw this combination on a fellow blogger’s page and my eyes lit up! The two are my all time favorite side dishes. You can do so many different variations. And to top it off, I added bacon. Now this was a winner plate in my house!

Method

As easy as boiling the peeled very ripe plantains and sweet potatoes until soft.

Cook chopped bacon separately.

Add all ingredients together, mashing sweet potatoes and plantain together.

20120919-105126.jpg

4 thoughts on “Sweet Potato and Plantain Mash

Leave a Reply

