I Did It, I Escaped To Miami!

I’m happy to report that I completed Escape to Miami Olympic triathlon!

20120928-103916.jpg
Weather was not too promising on the days before the race, especially the day before when we had to do bike drop off at the race site. Most of us had to leave their bikes covered and hope for the best.

20120928-104306.jpg
The day came and we were all hoping for no rain. As we got on the ferry we felt a drizzle but nothing more than that. It was a great event and I truly enjoyed. Jumping from the ferry into open water at night time since sunrise in Miami is closer to 7:00 am these days definitely made it interesting but fun. I would totally recommend this race and the Olympic distance is the way to go!

20120928-105325.jpg

20120928-114719.jpg

3 thoughts on “I Did It, I Escaped To Miami!

Leave a Reply

