Creamy Pumpkin Risotto

20121101-120820.jpg

I received these two cute pumpkins in my share last week. I wanted to use them by making something new. Here’s the recipe that caught my eye.

This is the brand of rice I used.

20121101-120850.jpg

Sautéing the veggies…

20121101-121000.jpg

The best part is that your crockpot does most of the work. I did add in the parmesan cheese, but made sure to buy the real shredded kind.

Here’s how it looked when done!

20121101-121132.jpg

One thought on “Creamy Pumpkin Risotto

  1. I honestly had never enjoyed risotto much until I recently made it with a friend and she insisted we make a butternut squash version. It was divine, and this pumpkin recipe looks so seasonal and delicious! I hope to try this soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

