Miami Man Half Iron Triathlon

Lately I’ve been too quiet and this is the reason…. Miami Man Triathlon.

For the past few weeks I’ve concentrated on the last details of training, taking care if minimal injuries and keeping my nerves under control. This Sunday I will do my first half Iron distance triathlon.

I would like to talk about goals in terms of time but I will refrain from that. This will be my first time doing 1.2 mile swim, 56 mile bike and 13.1 mile run all together. My plan is to finish that race knowing that I gave it my all. That’s one of the things I enjoy so much about endurance sports, just the adrenaline rush you get to push your body that becomes addictive. So I will do just that and have fun along the way.

I can’t wait till Sunday cause”I’m doing the Zoo!”

20121109-100330.jpg

5 thoughts on “Miami Man Half Iron Triathlon

  1. Good luck ! I really like that race but it did not fit my schedule this year. The wind is gonna pick up the longer you are on the bike. Don’t let it frustrate you, just know it will happen. Otherwise, have fun !!

  2. Pingback: Whole Chicken Crock Pot – Khania's Journal

Leave a Reply

