Roasted Artichokes

I received these beautiful artichokes as part of my organic share this week and I was a bit taken back. I am sure the face I made when these were handed to me must have been pretty amusing. I always see them at the market, know what they are, know that I like them (at least in dip form) but somehow always just pass right by without hesitation. Artichokes were not a food I grew up eating or ever seen it being cooked by my family. So I had no idea what to do with these! Well… Thank God for Internet!!!!

20140507-131641.jpg
My recipe of choice was found on here on this wonderful blog. Thanks to Pinch My Salt I knew exactly what to do and they turned out AMAZING!! Good thing she also explains how to eat it because I didn’t know where to start.

Follow her instructions and I’m sure it will come out just as delicious as mine.

20140507-131735.jpg

Leave a Reply

