Quinoa Casserole

Quinoa is a great complex carb to have but the taste is very plain. I stumbled upon a website called 86 lemons that has this great recipe for a quinoa casserole.

Check it out, it was pretty delicious!

I followed the recipe as is, with the only exception of using chickpeas instead of beans. I was also very excited of using fresh organic white corn (which I roasted in the oven first) and fresh parsley from my herb garden. This was a great side for any protein. Enjoy!

20140620-113759.jpg

20140620-113813.jpg

Leave a Reply

